Home Icon
Menu Hamburger Icon
register now

How the Achievement Program works

Once you sign up, you’ll receive all the information, guides and easy-to-use tools to support settings as they implement the Achievement Program.

The Achievement Program Cycle

At their own pace, members work through a process of engagement, planning, implementation and review. Tailored processes have been developed for education settings and workplaces.

Education Settings

Phase 1: Coordinate

Members raise awareness of the Achievement Program, put together a team and then determine the health priorities of their early childhood service or school.

Phase 2: Create

Members develop a health and wellbeing plan based on their health priorities and put it into action. The Achievement Program for schools coordinates action across six (early childhood services) or eight (schools) health priority areas, but it’s best to focus on only one or two at a time.

Phase 3: Celebrate

Members review their work and reflect on the resulting healthy changes. At this point, settings will be recognised by the Victorian Government as a Healthy early childhood service or Healthy school.

Health Priority Areas

The Achievement Program supports settings to coordinate health and wellbeing actions across relevant health priority areas, including healthy eating, physical activity and mental health and wellbeing. There are eight health priority areas for schools and six for early childhood services.

Evidence-based benchmarks, tailored to early childhood services, and primary and secondary schools, have been developed for the health priority areas.

These assist settings to implement best practice and take a whole-school/service approach to health and wellbeing.

The Achievement Program Cycle for Schools

The Achievement Program Cycle for Workplaces Step 1 Commit, Step 2 Identify, Step 3 Plan, Step 4 Implement, Step 5 Evaluate

Workplace Settings

Step 1: Commit

Members gain leadership commitment and encourage participation from all staff.

Step 2: Identify

Members assess their current health activities and organisational practices. They determine what they’re doing well and where they could improve.

Step 3: Plan

Members create a plan for health and wellbeing.

Step 4: Implement

Members put their plan into action.

Step 5: Evaluate

Members review and reflect on their progress, and any changes they’ve noticed.

Health Priority Areas

The Achievement Program for workplaces includes five health priority areas. As for education settings, evidence-based benchmarks, have been developed to guide planning and implementation in each of these areas.

Interactive Member Portal for Health Professionals

Interactive Member Portal

All settings have access to a member portal that contains all the resources they’ll need to work through the Achievement Program at their own pace.

The portal for health professionals provides access to: