Home Icon
Menu Hamburger Icon
register now

Get your whole service on board

It’s important to gather support for the Achievement Program before you sign up. These materials could be useful for outlining the benefits of participating to senior management and colleagues.

A healthy morning tea for kids at an early childhood centre

Achievement Program / National Quality Standard (NQS) links

The Achievement Program was developed to be complementary to the NQS and this document explains exactly how the two align. All seven Quality Areas are supported by the Achievement Program. The benchmarks encourage a range of actions from creating community partnerships to incorporating health and wellbeing into Quality Improvement Plans.

Quick start guide

Our quick start guide (1MB) provides a quick and easy summary of what is required at each stage of the Achievement Program – Coordinate, Create and Celebrate. It's useful for explaining what’s involved and is more than just an introduction to the Achievement Program. It also directs you to more detailed information and tools, so you can use it from registration to recognition.


The requirements for all six health priority areas encourage a holistic approach to health and wellbeing. They can be useful in explaining what’s involved in the Achievement Program. The six health priority areas are:

Recognition summary

This one page recognition summary shows you exactly what the Achievement Program certificates, outdoor signs and health priority area icons look like. It also explains when you can apply for recognition from the Victorian Government.